A life soaked in colors

Antomaniax's Blog

images (3)

Dreams of painting life with a thousand colors
Crashed to the ground like a bird with burned wings
While looking at my images I brushed with true colors
Seems funny, and unworthy for others.

Art of this world is what I have forgotten to learn
To make portraits in a single-minded mould
Where a palette comprises seldom choices
And colors are often mixed with tears.

Now my hands are tired to brush the dusk of my life
My bright-colored portrait seems red, and smells blood
As a painter at heart, all I know is to paint
And the only color which left to paint is my blood.

Perfect Poet Award Week 53

Thank you so much for this lovely diamond. I really appreciate the work that you guys do, and gladly accept the award. (Anthony)

View original post

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. North Texas Haiku
    Jan 17, 2015 @ 01:16:16

    Wow, wonderfully graphic!

    Reply

  2. Mary Bruce Leopold Holm Reed
    Jan 17, 2015 @ 02:33:31

    glad to see this award in your blog,
    hope to see you become active in our rally.

    🙂

    Reply

  3. Baylee Zach Layton Flecher Pichette
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 04:44:50

    lovely poetry.
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Antomaniax's Blog on WordPress.com

Top Rated

