A life soaked in colors

images (3)

Dreams of painting life with a thousand colors
Crashed to the ground like a bird with burned wings
While looking at my images I brushed with true colors
Seems funny, and unworthy for others.

Art of this world is what I have forgotten to learn
To make portraits in a single-minded mould
Where a palette comprises seldom choices
And colors are often mixed with tears.

Now my hands are tired to brush the dusk of my life
My bright-colored portrait seems red, and smells blood
As a painter at heart, all I know is to paint
And the only color which left to paint is my blood.

Perfect Poet Award Week 53

 

Thank you so much for this lovely diamond. I really appreciate the work that you guys do, and gladly accept the award. (Anthony)

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cynthiacherian
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 19:48:59

    anthony rocks!!!

    Reply

  2. lsummertonmorgan
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 20:03:59

    This is a great poem….i thoroughly enjoyed the reading. Thank you for bringing it to my attention! (sorry, things get lost on my wall)…please message me again with future pennings…or archives you think i might enjoy.

    your friend,

    Leon

    Reply

  3. George Andrews
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 20:31:21

    Your imagery is wonderful….when the curing is complete there is genius in you who can create magic with words….keep going.

    Reply

  4. poetryroad
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 11:21:55

    This has beautifully written imagery!

    Reply

  5. Cherlyn
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 13:10:34

    Wow, this is a wonderful poem. To me it was very sombre, definitely enjoyed the imagery. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Here’s mine: http://cursemymetalbody.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/poetry-thursday-68/

    Reply

  6. Morning
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 15:44:15

    beautiful imagery.

    🙂

    Reply

  7. Just Sayin'
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 00:15:03

    Very good. Enjoyed reading.

    Check out my entry: http://wp.me/p1LMFk-ck

    Reply

  8. Bodhirose
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 19:57:59

    I love the thoughts that you created here in your strongly-imaged poem.

    Reply

  9. The Noiseless Cuckooclock
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 18:21:10

    powerful word painting.

    love the colors and confidence in it.

    Reply

  10. tinkwelborn
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 12:58:03

    Wow. the artist’s life.
    i get the feeling of an enervation here…yet the artist continues, because? that’s all he/she knows. his/her calling….to which the artist must attend, though bruised and battered.
    I’m saddened – I’m the Reader. I’ve been moved and am now concerned.

    Good job in moving me – your reader. thank you for sharing.

    tinkwelborn http://wp.me/p102ON-4X

    Reply

  11. John
    Oct 15, 2011 @ 01:22:40

    Very well done…. One of your readers

    Reply

  12. sinuvellimangalam
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 13:15:26

    wonderful imagery.u r really a diamond in the world of literature.

    Reply

  13. Jingle Poetry Picnic Welcomes You!
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 17:23:21

    awesome.

    How are you today?

    Happy end of November!

    Appreciated your support to our poetry picnic,

    Hope to see you share today,

    A random poem or old poem will do the wonders too.

    Your talent rocks.

    Hope to see you in.

    xoxox

    Reply

  14. Chikku
    Aug 18, 2012 @ 05:53:33

    Nice one Anthonyy….

    Reply

  15. antomaniax
    Apr 21, 2014 @ 18:12:09

    Reblogged this on Antomaniax's Blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Antomaniax's Blog on WordPress.com

Top Rated

