SOS

images
Rescue me I am all alone here,
Set me free I need to see the world.
Help me to break this four colored walls of my room.
I walked many roads; but every road leads me back home.
Now I wanted to go home,
But not this planet we call home.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vyoma
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 03:58:31

    So sad…lonely people churns outs great poems…

    Reply

  2. Mithila Layola
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 04:18:49

    Why you wanna walk alone when too many people are willing to walk with you?

    Reply

  3. Vyomswan
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 07:26:01

    Loneliness amidst crowd….i really like the usage “they rather need a colt”.Another correction-the usage of pros and cons is not right.Lusty for mirage will be much better if it was substituted by “thirsty”.

    Reply

  4. thingy
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 19:43:55

    “I’m ready to fly, but the weather is not really fine.” That is an amazing line. Good write.

    Reply

  5. Sarah Johnston
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 23:05:10

    /this is so lovely and yes there are times I love to walk alone and it feels good then others when there is someone next to me depends on the place and time very lovely thanks
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/09/19/my-world/

    Reply

  6. Morning
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 23:52:14

    very elegant lines.

    Reply

  7. fiveloaf
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 06:10:10

    great piece antomaniax.. tq for sharing.. my gooseberry.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/02/16/helpless/

    Reply

  8. charlesmashburn
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 20:41:03

    You have captured the essence of lonliness and need quite well. Very nicely done.

    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/fragile-cloth-2/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Antomaniax's Blog on WordPress.com

Top Rated

